My first time: Cat café

food, lifestyle

Hey there, it’s me Celestes!

Today I’m writing another post for my rubric ” my first time”. As you can read it centers around my first time visiting a cat café, to be precise “Pee Pee’s Katzencafé” in Berlin Neukölln, which attracted a lot of medial attention in the last time.

PeePees-Katzencafé-Berlino-1

I somehow have a strange addiction for cats, I just love them. Don’t you think they’re just cute, fluffy, adorable, flowshy, elegant and majestic as fuck?! They definitely are.

Little furball

Fuck yeah

The cat café is located in Berlin Neukölln,(Thomasstr. 53), the perfect example of Berlin’s subculture. It is perfectly decorated (naturally cat-themed), very comfortable, light and definitely a wonderful café to relax, drink a coffee, write a book/script or whatever in.  But what would a cat café be without cats?

_MG_5877

_MG_5875

IMG_5880

_MG_5885

IMG_5883

20140812_152556

20140812_152958

20140812_152607

There were 2 adorable cats in this rather small café: Pelle and Caruso. Since it was a quite relaxed day, there were only a few other customers besides us and we had the cats almost for ourselves, even though they slept the first hour we were in the café. They were so adorable! You could pet them and they were so nice and not in the slightest aggressive.

purr

20140812_155053

Besides coffee, tea, water and some other drinks you could also order a piece of cake, quiche or other kinds of menus. And I can only say it was really delicious! I could die for that White Chocolate Latte Macchiato. The price range was okay. the coffee was from 2-4 € and a piece of cake was sold for 3,50€.

_MG_5866

IMG_5869

IMG_5870

I can only recommend every cat lover/admirer to check it out and try it. Would definitely go there again and if I ever get to Japan / South Korea visit one with more cats !

Lots of love Celestes xx

_MG_5889

2 thoughts on “My first time: Cat café

What's on your mind?

