Paris Pharmacy Haul

lifestyle

Hi everyone,

since I was in Paris recently and bought a couple of beauty and skincare related things, I thought I could show you what I got.

DSCN7034 

NUXE Rève de Miel Lip Balm, 15g

I finally caved! As many bloggers rave about this lip balm to be the best in the world, I couldn’t resist when I saw it. It is actually available in Germany as well but French pharmacy prices are total bargains. The pot contains 15g of lip balm, so I will definitely get a lot of use out if it! So far my favorite lip balm was Carmex (the little pot), but I find that this one is much more nourishing and moisturizing. I’ve tried this one a couple of times already when I saw it here in Germany but always refused to pay the German price of 13 bugs for a lip balm…I guess I couldn’t have made a better decision. I totally love it!
Unlike other lip balms it seems a little grainy and sticky at the first sight, but it isn’t! It goes on very smoothly and feels really refreshing on the lips due to a citriusy smell.

Obviously, pots are not really convenient when travelling or to throw in your handbag, as you always have to dip your finger into the pot, which could get really unhygienic. So I also couldn’t resist when I saw the stick version of it. Second bargain – buy 2 and get the 2nd 50% off. I love French pharmacies. Now I get why there’s a pharmacy at every corner (similar to the Starbucks location pattern in New York).

DSCN7038
Bioderma Sensibio H20 Micellar Solution, 100ml
And the hype got over me again. Everyone knows Bioderma, so no big description: A micellar water that takes off make up and any impurities on your skin immediately. I personally use this as a toner after my facial cleanser to make sure that there is nothing on my skin anymore. It just works perfectly, nothing more to explain.
I only got a small travel size, as I had no space in my luggage anymore…I wanted to get a bigger size so so much, but I did the “mistake” of bringing only things I seriously needed and putting them in the smallest bag possible (well actually, I should be proud of myself, that was seriously Tetris packing). However – again, French pharmacy prices are total bargains!
Bioderma is quite hard to find in Germany. It can be ordered online and can be found in a couple of pharmacies. However, I case you’re not going to travel to France or anywhere else where this is available in stores (e.g. Spain), I would highly recommend ordering it online.

Bioderma Sébium Sérum Concentré Purifiant Peeling Doux, 40ml
Finally my sister „ordered” something as well. This overnight purifying and smoothing concentrate for oily to combination skin is supposed to correct existing blemishes and smooth and refine the skin texture through a gentle peeling effect. It says to even out irregular relief and re-establish the skin’s natural radiance. Besides, it prevents pores from getting clogged.
This product promises quite a lot! I haven’t tried it yet, due to the intense amount of travelling lately, but I will let you know in case it’s working!

DSCN7039

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation, 30ml
A small bottle has crept in this haul…although I didn’t get this in France, I still wanted to show this to you, as this foundation is from a French brand.
Again, the bloggers made me buy it – this very light weight foundation provides just enough coverage to cover small imperfections and even out the skin. It feels really refreshing and wakening on the skin, as it contains lychee, goji berries and pomegranate extract. The foundation smells really fruity, so in case you don’t like that, I wouldn’t recommend you to buy it. However, I love this product because it makes your skin looking really natural, which is what I’m looking for!
Bourjois as a brand is not available in Germany, but in case you’re interested, I’d recommend you to order it online.

 

I didn’t buy a lot of things but I’m very happy with what I got and wish to get to France for a second time! Pharmacies in France have so many good brands, e.g. Avène, Vichy and La Roche Posay, which we have here as well but for way higher prices.

Probably a tip to remember: Pharmacies can also be found in airports and train stations, but the prices aren’t the same. When you have enough space in your luggage I would definitely suggest shopping in pharmacies out on the street. In case you can’t, there are pharmacies in the duty free area at the airport as well. However, prices vary a lot.

 

 

Yours,

N.| lifeiscreative

8 thoughts on “Paris Pharmacy Haul

What's on your mind?

