Project: no poo! No.3

lifestyle

Hey there,

two weeks aren’t over, yet here’s the third update which means that either something unbelievable happened or that I’ve given up. Unfortunately, it’s the second. I’m not saying that I suddenly stopped caring and went against all my values. It’s just that there are certain circumstances that just proved this method for me to be inconvenient to a point where I decided myself against it despite all good. So here they are:

  • Sweat. Or rather: sports. I’m currently conducting the Bikini Body Guide by the lovely Kayla Itsines and thus, work out 6 days a week. Naturally, the sweat production increases and as you know, washing your hair after an exhausting training session is of great importance due to the sweat and lactic acid production.

  • I’m lazy. I really am. Being lazy was the most important prerequisite as to why I started this project in the first place, however, I soon realized that the no poo method isn’t that easy-peasy. You’ve got to rinse and scrup rigorously and throughout your scalp which naturally takes a lot of time and effort. Furthermore, you’re not allowed to comb through your hair after having washed them without shampoo ’cause wet hair tends to break. There’s also no way you’re given permission to blow-dry them because the strands of hair might dry out and break. So what did my routine look like after the shower? Well, I had to kill time for one hour while my messy hair dried. I actually imagined that I could quickly rinse my hair, brush through it and then rush to the next date. *sigh*

Anyway, I am kinda sad as the project didn’t succeed but I don’t regret having tried it. It’s a cliché but we really just have one life (unless you prove me wrong or immortality’s possible) and the more I do and try, the less sorry will I am for the things I’ve (supposedly) never had the chance to attempt. Whatever the case may be, let me know your thoughts on the topic! I’d love to know.

Have fun,

Blue

What's on your mind?

