Tone in tone

fashion

Hi everyone,

today it’s all about fashion again – but in a different way.

I created a couple of collages with various clothing items.

As you guys might already know, I’m a person who likes to wear simple and kind of minimalist styles.

ring_1_outfit

ring (invaluable.com) | wool cardigan (COS) | oversize sweater (ZARA) | trousers (COS) | leather flats (& Other Stories) | clutch (& Other Stories) | watch (Larsson & Jennings) phone case (society6) | nail polishes (SCOTCH Naturals) in Stone Fence, Roasted Mellow, Charmer

This first casual outfit is all about neutral tones – black, white, navy and gray. I personally love this color combination. Besides, I am a little bit OBSESSED with marble at the moment, which is why I will probably get my hands on that phone case or a version for my laptop (see here). The watch is on my wish list for such a long time already – hope this is going to change soon! This is probably my favorite outfit EVER, which I really crave wearing (why does everything have to be so expensive?). However, Scotch Nail Polishes are just the most beautiful things on this earth; it’s pretty hard to get my hands on those here in Germany, but I keep trying! COS is probably one of my favorite shops at the moment when it comes to style inspiration, though I haven’t purchased anything there yet. The H&M Group just hit the nail on the head (COS, &OtherStories, Monki, Weekday, Cheap Monday…I love them all!).

ring_outfit_2

ring (invaluable.com) | wool sweater (& Other Stories) | skirt (COS) | heels (ZARA) | bag (Phillip Lim) | makeup bag (Phillip Lim) | Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Beige

With this look I tried to create a more elegant one by adding some golden metallic hues to it. Somehow turtlenecks caught my eye during the last couple of months, because I find they elevate a look quite a lot without looking too over the edge or old in any way. I really love the combination of a chunky sweater and a skirt! Playing with textures seems to be on trend right now, so I combined leather, wool and metallic sheen.

As you probably have noticed, all my styles are inspired by rings from Invaluable.com, an online auction marketplace, where they do sale quite a couple of pretty things. The first ring really caught my eye, as it totally reminded me of marble with that small black line across the white stone. I adore it.

Hope you liked it!

Yours,

N.| lifeiscreative

One thought on “Tone in tone

What's on your mind?

